Topic
Service
Subject
Request

I am interested in:












ENDE

Product Lifecycle Management

Synchronizing development, logistics and plant processes constitutes probably the biggest challenge in a product development project. In addition to methodological expertise, a structured way of handling all product-related information is especially important for implementation. Product lifecycle management represents an established method of systematically managing the individual phases of the product lifecycle for this purpose.

The necessary business activities differ across various stages of the product lifecycle. While the focus is initially on creating samples and prototypes, costing and procuring tools and planning the start of production (SOP), it shifts in later phases to optimizing inventories while guaranteeing supply security, adapting material procurement and providing targeted after sales management. Coordinating the individual tasks for specific stages is one of the most taxing challenges involved in model and product changes.

We will help you to introduce customized product lifecycle management that covers all the important phases and processes, from product development to the end of production. Together with you, we will identify the strategies from our extensive portfolio that are relevant to you in terms of phase-out management, prototype planning and prototyping, tool management and the calculation and optimization of manufacturing costs.

Talk to us. We will gladly utilize our experience to develop a product lifecycle management strategy tailored to your company and to implement it in partnership with you.

We will join forces with you to lay the groundwork for comprehensive product lifecycle management at your company.

 

Your contact

Dr. Jörg Pirron

Tel.: +49 (711) 900 15 70
Mobile: +49 (173) 6688668
E-mail: contact@protema.de

Our Services at a Glance

Methods, Processes and Organizational Structures for PLM

Implementing product lifecycle management (PLM) concepts requires suitable processes and structures in the company. The departments and IT systems involved from product phase-in to product phase-out need to be as effectively interconnected as possible. We know the right methods and are happy to share them with you so that together, we can design the processes and organizational structures in such a way as to guarantee sustainable product lifecycle management. This will enable you to cut costs in the long term, as well as to raise product quality and secure a better market position.

Tool Management

Tool management begins as early as the product development stage. With targeted tool planning, it is possible to have a significant influence on manufacturing costs even in early phases of the product lifecycle. We are here to lend a hand. Proper tool management is of paramount importance in phase-in management in particular. In addition to tool costing, we will use cost controlling and schedule monitoring during tool procurement to ensure long-term supervision of tool costs as they arise.

Prototype Planning and Prototyping

Before series production begins, a prototype of the new product is usually manufactured. Prototypes help as a means of putting the developed product under the microscope to identify any necessary improvements. Whether samples are built in-house or outsourced, well thought-out prototype planning not only saves money in the long run but also reduces costs right from the prototype manufacturing stage. We will be happy to offer our expertise in the planning of your prototype.

Manufacturing Costs – Determination and Optimization

Manufacturing costs comprise all material and production costs incurred in the production of a product. It is not only the decision between in-house production or outsourcing that depends to a great extent on manufacturing costs. Accurate information on manufacturing costs is important for customer bids as well – in the context of open-book costing, for example. Targeted planning and optimization of manufacturing and product costs ensure competitiveness and have a positive impact on financial success. We will provide you with dynamic support based on our years of experience.

These topics might also be interesting for you: 

Business Planning and Risk Management [more]

Product Creation Process and Technical Change Management [more]

Order Processing and ERP Systems [more]

A few of our references

The PROTEMA approach:
Consulting out of one hand

PROTEMA Consulting
more
PROTEMA Transformation
more
PROTEMA Engineering
more
PROTEMA Operations
more
Do you want
to know more?

Thema
Leistung
Betreff
Anfrage

Ich interessiere mich für:












Product Lifecycle Management

Die Synchronisation von Entwicklungs-, Logistik- und Fabrikprozessen stellt wahrscheinlich die größte Aufgabe innerhalb eines Produktentwicklungsprojektes dar. Dabei ist neben Methodenkompetenz zur Umsetzung vor allem auch ein strukturierter Umgang mit allen produktbezogenen Informationen wichtig. Das Product Lifecycle Management stellt hierzu eine etablierte Methode zur systematischen Steuerung der einzelnen Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus dar.

Die notwendigen unternehmerischen Aktivitäten unterscheiden sich in verschiedenen Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus. Während zu Beginn vor allem Muster und Prototypen erstellt, Werkzeuge kalkuliert und beschafft sowie der Start of Production (SOP) geplant werden müssen, rückt der Fokus in späteren Phasen auf die Optimierung der Bestände bei gleichzeitiger Garantie der Versorgungssicherheit, Anpassungen der Materialbeschaffung oder auch gezieltes After Sales Management. Die einzelnen Aufgaben phasenspezifisch zu koordinieren ist eine der größten Herausforderungen bei Modell- und Produktwechseln.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Einführung eines individuellen Product Lifecycle Managements, das alle wichtigen Phasen und Prozesse abdeckt – von der Produktentwicklung bis zur Einstellung der Produktion. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen ermitteln wir die für Sie relevanten Konzepte aus unserem umfangreichen Portfolio zu Auslaufmanagement, Prototypenplanung und -abwicklung, Werkzeugmanagement oder auch Herstellkostenermittlung und -optimierung.

Sprechen Sie mit uns. Gerne nutzen wir unsere Erfahrung, um ein auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnittenes Product Lifecylce Management zu entwickeln und gemeinsam mit Ihnen umzusetzen.

Wir stellen gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Weichen für ein umfassendes Product Lifecycle Management in Ihrem Unternehmen.

 

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Jörg Pirron

Telefon: +49 (711) 900 15 70
Mobil: +49 (173) 6688668
E-Mail: kontakt@protema.de

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Methoden, Prozesse und Organisationsstrukturen für PLM

Zur Umsetzung von Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) Konzepten braucht es geeignete Prozesse und Strukturen im Unternehmen. Die von Produktanlauf bis Produktauslauf beteiligten Abteilungen und IT-Systeme müssen dabei optimal vernetzt werden. Wir kennen die richtigen Methoden und teilen diese gerne mit Ihnen, um die Prozesse und Organisationsstrukturen so zu gestalten, dass ein nachhaltiges Produktlebenszyklusmanagement gelingt. So können Sie langfristig Kosten senken und eine weiter steigende Produktqualität sowie Verbesserung der Marktposition erreichen.

Werkzeugmanagement

Werkzeugmanagement beginnt bereits bei der Produktentwicklung. Durch gezielte Werkzeugplanung lassen sich die Herstellkosten schon in frühen Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus maßgeblich beeinflussen. Dabei stehen wir Ihnen zur Seite. Vor allem im Anlaufmanagement ist richtiges Toolmanagement daher besonders wichtig. Neben der Werkzeugkalkulation schaffen wir mit Kostencontrolling und Terminverfolgung bei der Werkzeugbeschaffung eine langfristige Kontrolle über die anfallenden Werkzeugkosten.

Prototypenplanung und -abwicklung

Vor der Serienproduktion wird in der Regel ein Prototyp des neuen Produkts angefertigt. Prototypen helfen dabei, das entwickelte Produkt ausgiebig auf den Prüfstand zu stellen, um notwendige Verbesserungen zu erkennen. Egal ob interner Musterbau oder externe Beschaffung, eine durchdachte Prototypenplanung spart nicht nur langfristig Geld, sondern senkt bereits Kosten bei der Prototypenherstellung. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen mit unserer Expertise bei der Planung Ihres Prototypen zur Seite.

Herstellkosten, Ermittlung und Optimierung

Herstellkosten umfassen alle Material- und Fertigungskosten, die bei der Produktion eines Produkts anfallen. Nicht nur die Entscheidung über Eigenfertigung oder Fremdbezug hängt stark von den Herstellkosten ab. Auch für Kundenangebote sind genaue Informationen über die Herstellkosten wichtig, beispielsweise im Rahmen einer Open Book Kalkulation. Die gezielte Planung und Optimierung von Herstell- und Produktkosten sichert Konkurrenzfähigkeit und wirkt sich positiv auf den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg aus. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie gerne tatkräftig mit unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung.

Diese Themen könnten für Sie ebenfalls interessant sein: 

Businessplanung neue Produkte und Märkte [mehr]

Produktentstehungsprozess und Änderungsmanagement [mehr]

Auftragsabwicklung und ERP Systeme [mehr]

Zielkostenplanung und Wirtschaftlichkeitsrechnung [mehr]

Der PROTEMA Ansatz:
Beratung aus einer Hand

PROTEMA Consulting
mehr erfahren
PROTEMA Transformation
mehr erfahren
PROTEMA Engineering
mehr erfahren
PROTEMA Operations
mehr erfahren
Sie möchten
mehr erfahren?